Newton Abbot Spurs Association Football Club

Based in Newton Abbot, Devon and members of The South West Peninsula Div One East.

Founded in 1938, they were among the founding members of the South Western League in 1951. Although they only stayed in the league for two seasons, they rejoined for a longer spell in the 1960s but left again in 1971. After a long period in the South Devon League, they were admitted to the Devon County League in 1996, where their best position has been third place in the 1999-00 season. The Devon County League was disbanded in 2007, ending merging with the South Western League to form a new competition covering the whole of Devon and Cornwall - The South West Peninsula League. The new competition's top division feeds into the Premier Division of the Western League.

Ground : Recreation Ground 01626 365343
Year Formed 1938
Colours All Blue : Change : Red & White Stripes & Black
Floodlights No
Seated Stand Yes
Covered Standing Yes
Clubhouse Yes
Devon Premier Cup Winners 1984-85, 1990-91
Devon Senior Cup Winners 1949-50, 1950-51, 1990-91
South Devon League Champions 1945-46, 1979-80, 1980-81, 1982-83, 1983-84, 1985-86, 1989-90, 1993-94, 1995-96
Devon & Exeter League Champions 1958-59
Plymouth & District Champions 1949-50
Herald Cup Winners 1945-46, 1956-57, 1982-83, 1984-85, 1991-92, 1994-95
East Devon Senior Cup Winners 1946-47, 1958-59